favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$650 / 1400ft2 - Sept 27th - central courtenay half house to share (Courtenay)

1400ft2 available sep 27

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
furnished
duplex
laundry on site
street parking
no private bath
private room

Hi
My name is Gary and I"m looking for a long shot. I currently live in Cumberland and do not wish to give up my rent there but I am looking to help my xpartner whom has a family matter to attend to across the country and is leaving for an unlimited period of time now mid-september. I would be taking over her location as sublet and looking for a roommate to assist with care of her dog which will be staying at the house. The home is a very tidy duplex on Grieve, freshly painted, good size and really comfortable covered sitting area out back, washer and dryer, decent sized rooms.
Obviously, it is important to meet to see first if there is a good feeling towards such an arrangement. Tolerance, communication is required.
If this interests you, kindly email or text me back with your details and we can chat further.


I'm an open book, love cooking, respectful, hard working and no vices other than the odd cigar out back. I don't care if you smoke, just never in the house.
oh this is your place equally, not just a room share. Your rent would be $650 plus half hydro and half wifi (approx $750 total - just estimating for now). I'll be paying more than you share as lease is $1350 month plus hydro and wifi.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6943504320

posted:

updated:

best of [?]